top of page
Search
sgilesphotography

Karen & Neil's October Mandeville Wedding

"I am going to spend my life making sure you feel like the second luckiest person in the world. Because that first spot belongs to me," Neil told Karen during the vow exchange, and I had to wipe tears from my eyes.







I met Karen and Neil during their engagement session, and instantly fell in love with the way they interacted with one another. The way Neil was able to effortlessly make Karen laugh made my heart swell. I knew immediately we would all get along.





When their wedding came, everything was perfect. Absolutely perfect. Their ceremony was held at Maison Lafitte in Mandeville, Louisiana. The weather was gorgeous for a 10 am ceremony. The florals were to die for, and don't get me started on the food.





The most amazing part of the day was getting to see Karen and Neil party the day away with their family! This family can DANCE, y'all. It was even better than I was able to get out on the dance floor and bust a move with them!




We ended the day at the Lakefront to capture more bride and groom photos. I am truly honored to have been able to capture this sweet couple's amazing day!




26 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page